Section Menu (+)

TCA Outstanding Contribution Award Winners

Each year the Toronto Curling Association recognizes an individual for his or her contributions to curling in the Toronto area. This award can be earned due to accomplishments on the ice or off the ice in an organizational or supportive role. It can be a combination of any or all activities related to curling.

Click HERE for more information on nominating a deserving individual for the 2021 award.

Past Winners:
Year Recipient Club Category
2019 Scott Muir Mississaugua Development (Ice Technician)
2019 Hugh Murphy Oakville Development
2018 Mark Inglis King/Chinguacousy Development
2017 Bill Baker Scarboro/Bayview Development
2016 Brian Balsdon Avonlea Junior Development
2015 Don Powell Weston Development (Ice Technician)
2014 Dave Rooney Dixie Junior Development
2014 Dan Yamasaki High Park Development
2013 Art Leganchuck Bayview Junior Development
2012 Jim Wright Weston Junior Development
2011 Ed Werenich Avonlea/RHCC Competitor
2010 George Cooke Donalda Promotion
2009 Austin Palmer Thornhill Development
2008 Bob Weeks Weston Promotion
2007 Roy Weigand Scarboro Competitor/Promotion
2006 Joanne Stewart Richmond Hill Promotion
2005 Bill Streeter Weston Promotion
2004 Howard Stanfield High Park Development
2003 Tom Ward Tam Heather Coaching/Promotion
2002 Oscar Parker Oshawa Promotion
2001 Fran Todd Dixie Competitor/Promotion
2000 Jill Greenwood Weston Competitor
1999 Linda Holman Bayview Development
1998 Team Harris Tam Heather Competitor
Team Middaugh St. George’s Competitor
1997 Mary Gellard Unionville Coaching
1996 Yvonne Smith Humber Highland Development
1995 George Karrys Thornhill Promotion
1994 Bob Garvin Boulevard Promotion
1993 Stuart Wheeler Tam Heather Promotion
1992 Marilyn Parsons Unionville Promotion
1991 Dave Padgett Bayview Little Rocks
1990 Pat Reid Boulevard Promotion
1989 Frank & Linda Corcoran Unionville Junior Development
1988 William Thompson Granite
1987 Bob Lilly Boulevard Promotion
1986 Bill Turff Toronto Silver Broom
1985 Keith Reilly Bayview Coaching
1984 Don Campbell Avonlea Club Manager
1983 Austin Palmer Thornhill Junior Development
1982 Clif Thompson International Curling Association
1981 Joe Gurowka Dixie Instruction
1980 Dave Prentice East York Uniroyal Junior Bonspiel
1979 Ed Harris East York Promotion
1978 Hart Waldon Avonlea Instruction/Promotion
1977 Ross Solomon Leaside Canada Life Men’s Bonspiel
1976 Harry Aaron Board of Trade
1975 Alf Phillips Granite Builder
1974 Doug Maxwell Humber Highland Promotion
1973 Earl Hushagen Humber Highland Builder

© Copyright Toronto Curling Association — Design by Mobywan