TCA Mixed Championship

TCA Mixed Championship

39 39 people viewed this event.


We have cancelled the TCA Mixed  Championship for this season.  Looking forward to seeing you in 2023!

 The TCA Mixed Championship combines great curling and lots of fun. The event hosts 2 Divisions; Open and Senior. Games are played at multiple Curling Centres across the GTA. 

Future Dates

2023 – Feb. 8-12 (Family Day = Feb. 20)


Stay tuned for more information on the format and rules for the 2023 event.


Stay tuned for more information on the 2021 registration.

*TCA Facility Fee: In order to support our member clubs, the TCA Facility Fee is included in each team’s entry fee with all monies going directly back to the host clubs.


Available closer to start date.

Live Scores

Come back during the event to see the live scoring!


Event records show that O’Keefe Breweries sponsored this competition from 1958 to 1966. Imperial Life then sponsored till 1984, with the Permanent from 1985 to 1987 and the Brick Brewing Company from 1988 to 2000. The Senior Event was started in 1975. In 2001 Johnson Controls assumed sponsorship of this prestigious event. The TCA Mixed Energizer attracted close to 300 curlers participating in a 48-team open event and a 24-team senior event. In 2009, Johnson Controls ended their eight-year sponsorship of this event. In 2010, the Toronto Curling Association sponsored this prestigious event. Delmanor Senior Communities has been a partial sponsor of the event since 2011.

Past Champions

2020 Dixie Craig Shinde Dixie Dennis Moretto
2019 Dixie Frank van Biesen Tam Heather Doug Miller
2018 Dixie Craig Shinde St. George’s Hugh McCarrel
2017 Dixie John Leermakers Dixie Dennis Moretto
2016 St. George’s Greg King York John Morrison
2015 High Park Kelly Cochrane St. George’s Hugh McCarrel
2014 East York Aidan Ritchie Chinguacousy Dave Furness
2013 St. George’s Greg King Thornhill Gary McCullough
2012 Richmond Hill Greg Balsdon Dixie Bob Garvin
2011 East York Michael Shepherd Tam Heather Ray Matsunaga
2010 Richmond Hill Ryan Werenich York Al Donald
2009 Leaside Brent Ashley Oakville Ian Taylor
2008 Chinguacousy Len McNicol Tam Heather Doug Miller
2007 East York Jeff Richards Leaside Dave Thomas
2006 Richmond Hill Ryan Werenich    
2005 East York Matthew Glenen  York  John Morrison
2004 St. George’s Dennis Moretto  York  Doug Mannell
2003 Scarboro Roy Weigand  Toronto Cricket  Rob Maddock
2002 Scarboro Roy Weigand Scarboro Tom Payton
2001 Avonlea Jamie Wenske    
2000 Boulevard Ross Scarrow    
1999 Richmond Hill Rob Shepherd    
1998 Richmond Hill Rob Shepherd    
1997 Royal Canadian Ian Robertson    
1996 Bayview Dean Wadland    
1995 East York Herb Kuroda    
1994 Boulevard Bob Reid    
1993 East York Herb Kuroda    
1991 Boulevard Bob Stoll    
1990 Thornhill Ian Robertson    
1989 Brampton Wayne Middaugh    
1988 East York Al Munson    
1985 Boulevard Bob Stoll Humber Highlands Keith Johnston
1984 St. George’s Graeme McCarrel Tam Heather Stuart Wheeler
1983 East York Herb Kuroda Avonlea John Allingham
1982 Boulevard Bob Stoll Avonlea John Allingham
1981 Boulevard Nick Brown Unionville Murray Roberts
1980 Granite John Francis Boulevard Keith Beckett
1979 Avonlea Bill Staughton Avonlea Paul McPherson
1978 Dixie Joe Todd Leaside Bob Murray
1977 Thornhill John Martin Weston Gord Wallace
1976 Royal Canadian Paul Kavanagh Humber Highland Bruce Browne
1975 Toronto Cricket Steve Thomas Board of Trade Al Fairhead
1974 Lambton Ron Manning    
1973 Weston Ralph Donovan    
1972 East York Rob Olive    
1971 High Park Angie Cimetta    
1970 Royal Canadian Tom Cowan    
1968 St. George’s Bob Dickson    
1967 Avonlea Dave Pedley    
1966 Parkway Alf Phillips Jr.    


Thank you to our 2020 event sponsors.




profile wine group logo

David Cunningham (piper sponsor)

If you are interested in becoming a sponsor of this event, please contact us at

Additional Details

Name Of Facility -

To register for this event email your details to

Register using webmail: Gmail / AOL / Yahoo / Outlook


Date And Time



Online event

Event Types


Event Category

Share With Friends